The Governing Body

The Governors role is strategic and is primarily concerned with governance of the school. Day to day operational issues are the responsibility of the Headteacher and the Leadership Team. Governors responsibilities are wide ranging and include:

  • The overview of the school curriculum
  • The appointment of staff
  • Health and safety
  • The upkeep of the school building
  • Monitoring of the school finances

The governing body is drawn from members of staff, parents and co-opted members of the community. The Co-Chairs of Governors are Luke Dawson and Kelly Hunt. Governors can be contacted via the school office on 01793 872800, Millbrook Primary School, Worsley Road, Freshbrook, Swindon, Wiltshire SN5 8NU.

The Governors of Millbrook Primary School are:

Luke Dawson

Co-Chair of Governors

Kelly Hunt

Co-Chair of Governors

Chris Mills


Helen Tucker

Deputy head

Mrs K Sylvester

SRP Leader

Mrs Liz Rabbitt


Taras Pavlyk
Jemma Holden
Magda Vasta
Nathalie Evans

Joining the governing body

If you feel you can contribute something to the school and are interested in joining the governing body on a voluntary basis, please contact the school office for more information. Minutes from the Full Governing Body Meetings are available on request. Please refer all requests to the Clerk to the Governing Body at:

Governors Documents